Challenge

The last assignment for this two-week blog course. It’s about planning an event or a challenge.

blog course 201, WordPress, challenge

If you want to read the original assignment for day fourteen, head over here

My challenge
I came up with the Achieve a Goal Challenge. You can read all about it here

That already was a challenge on its own. When I started to read the day fourteen assignment, I thought I couldn’t come up with something that fast. I was wrong. I could. That made two achieved tasks today.

Other tasks
Because, I could also come up with an image for the survey I created in a previous assignment. Placing it in the widget on the other pages went smoothly. But me and the home page do not get along that well today. I ask certain things and then it refuses to do it my way. Who’s actually boss here? We’re going to have a serious talk soon, which means I am going to use a table. Everything will stay neatly where I want it to show up, one way or the other. Wish me luck. I foresee difficulties along the way.

I think this will be my first task for the upcoming challenge. A neat home page.

It’s over
The blog course is officially done. This post is the last fragment of the assignment I have to complete. I want to thank everyone who I met during these two weeks, the ones that responded to me, the ones that liked a post from me and everyone that took the time to visit my website blog.

It felt good to focus on a course and becoming a more productive and better blogger. I’ve got the basics now. It’s up to me to continue following this good path. I will give the good example by doing my first post for the challenge upcoming sunday. Hopefully you join me!

Author of (based on) True Crime and articles based on injustices.

Tagged with:
Posted in Blog
6 comments on “Challenge
  1. Cool stuff around here. Enjoyed touring the place (and your comments during the course).

    • How nice of you to stop by and expressing your thoughts!
      I still have back log in visiting back the people that stopped by, including you, but I rectify that in the following weeks. That’s a promise and I tend to keep mine. 😉

  2. Sherri says:

    Very well done Mirjam, looking forward to your next post 🙂

  3. Thank you, Sherri. The upcoming one is true crime. I hope to post it a little later tonight. At the tone it’s 22.39, Dutch time.

  4. Peggi Tustan says:

    Go, Mirjam! Congratulations on finishing your course. I enjoy the way you express yourself. I like your confidence, Mirjam. You are on the road to success! 🙂

    • Hi Peggi, a pleasure to see you again.
      I stopped by your place today as well.
      Still think your site is fantastic looking. It will take me a long time to get there, before I can say the same.
      And thank you for your supporting words.
      Have a wonderful weekend!

Express your opinion

